IHLS Advisory Council

The Executive Director shall form Advisory Councils to serve as an effective liaison between the librarians of system and the Executive Director. The purpose of the Advisory Council is to:

  1. Promote System development
  2. Provide input and review of changes to system policy and membership criteria
  3. Initiate suggestions to the Executive Director and the Board

Members of the Advisory Councils shall serve three-year terms.

To volunteer to serve on the Advisory Council, fill out the volunteer form.

Click here to view meeting agendas, minutes and other documents as they become available.


Members of the IHLS Advisory Council:
April Becker, Librarian Sacred Heart Griffin, Springfield abecker@shg.org
Amanda Chiaccio, Librarian Illinois State Supreme Court, Springfield aciaccio@court.state.il.us
Janet Cler, Director Tolono Public Library jcler@tolonolibrary.org
Donna Corry, Director Flora Public Library dcorry@florapubliclibrary.org
Maria Dent, Director Flora Public Library director@mtzion.lib.il.us
Lois Doherty, Media Specialist Monticello Middle School dohlo@sages.us
Audrey Foreman, Library Assistant Lawrenceville Public Library District audrey@lawpubliclibrary.org
Ryan Franklin, Director Mattoon Public Library ryan@mattoonlibrary.org
Kristina Hoerner, Adult Services Manager Champaign Public Library khoerner@champaign.org
Kim Keller, Director Bryan-Bennett Library, Salem kkeller.lib@gmail.com
Britta Krabill, Reference Librarian Six Mile Regional Library, Granite City brittakrabill@sixmilerld.org
Amanda McKay, Director Helen Matthes Public Library, Effingham amanda@effinghamlibrary.org
Sheryl McKibben, District Librarian Bement CUSD #5 mckibbens@bement.k12.il.us
Susan McKinney, Director St. Joseph Township Swearingen Memorial Library smckin@gmail.com
Jo Ann Nabe, Trustee Edwardsville Public Library jcnabe@charter.net
Bobbi Perryman, Adult Services Librarian Vespasian Warner Public Library District, Clinton perryman@vwarner.org
Sue Poe, Unit Librarian Altamont CU #10 spoe@altamont.k12.il.us
Mary Ann Pohl, Cataloger Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library maryann.pohl@illinois.gov
Rachel Rogers, Media Specialist Riverton High School rrogers@rivertonschools.org
Jeanne Sagovac, Clerk Tri-Township Public Library District, Troy mailbox07@troylibrary.org
Miranda Shake, Director Lakeview College of Nursing, Danville mshake@lakeviewcol.edu
Cristy Stupegia, Director Sparta Public Library spartaillinoislibrary@gmail.com
Anieta Trame, Media Specialist Mattoon Middle School atrame@mattoon.k12.il.us
Hugh Westbrooks, Director Greenville Public Library hughmwestbrooks@gmail.com
Kim Zumwalt, Director Watseka Public Library kazum56@gmail.com
Sarah Zumwalt, Director Litchfield Public Library library@litchfieldil.com